During the performance, the pair sang Daigle’s 2018 track “Recall” — which holds special meaning to Swiss, as she’s also an Oxford Secondary School shooting survivor.

tvguidetime.com

“Ava has something so strong to sing for,” Daigle, 31, said in an official statement. “I was so moved by her story… by her bravery, I went backstage earlier and recently started bawling [because] I’m so glad for her, and she is so adored. I trust that our donation [to “42 Strong”] will make a distinction.”

During the performance, Swiss, 18, paused for a minute to thank Daigle for the open door.

“I wanna say thank you to you because this is how things have been that move my saying along, that affection is stronger than hate.”

Later, Daigle explained that Swiss had started an organization called 42 Strong in honor of her companion Tate Myre, who died during the 2021 shooting in Michigan.

She then gave her a $25,000 check, which Daigle donated through her Value Asset.

42 Strong was created with the intention to “create a superior future by helping understudies foster a greater feeling of direction, local area, and strength.”

She later concluded that Daigle’s Value Asset would match the donation by sending another $25,000 to Colorado Healing Asset — an organization whose mission is to “give immediate and long-term help to casualty’s families and survivors.’

Swiss is well known for her appearance on AGT, where she revealed in July that “Recollect” helped guide her through her experience.

“Back on Nov. 30, my brother and I were a part of the Oxford school shooting,” Swiss explained at the time.

“We’ve lost four of our understudies and seven others were injured, one of which was a teacher.”

At the point when judge Simon Cowell asked how she’s been doing since the tragedy, Swiss told him, “It’s been hard.

I recollect my brother and I, we were talking to each other and we said, ‘There’s not a chance we’re truly stepping foot back in the school.’

However we’ve actually been in person in the school for about two months now, so things are getting better.”

Following her emotional audition, Swiss let Individuals know that the second actually feels “surreal.”

“I was on the stage and thinking, ‘Goodness, you’re really here. It’s really happening.’

I mean, all my life, all my experience growing up I watched the show and I always kind of dreamed that I would have the option to be on that stage one day,” she says.

“So when I was there, and then on top of it, getting all of the good feedback, I felt extremely, glad for myself… It was an overwhelming amount of happiness.”